## TOWN OF WOLFEBORO CONSERVATION COMMISSION DREDGE & FILL MEETING APPROVED MINUTES June 8, 2020

<u>Members Present:</u> Roll call: Lenore Clark – yes (acknowledged there is no one present with her), Chairman, Dan Coons – yes (acknowledged there is no one present with him), Vice-Chairman, Art Slocum – yes (acknowledged there is no one present with him), Brian Gifford – yes (acknowledged there is no one present with him), Jeff Marchand – yes (acknowledged there is no one present with him), Warren Muir – yes (acknowledged there is no one present with him), Members, Nancy Byrd – yes (acknowledged there is no one present with her), Alternate.

Members Absent: Dave Senecal, BOS Representative, Ed Roundy, Member, Sarah Silk, Alternate.

Chairman Clark opened the meeting at the Town Hall Annex Conference Room at 4:00 pm. Chairman Clark appointed Nancy Byrd, Alternate, to sit in for Ed Roundy, Member.

Town of Wolfeboro Carry Beach – 201 Forest Road Lake Winnipesaukee Minimum Impact Expedited Tax Map #228-54

The Town of Wolfeboro has identified potential water quality impacts around the Carry Beach area of Winter Harbor that may contribute to declining water sources of quality, such as cyanobacteria blooms. Improvements at Carry Beach are proposes to reduce stormwater impacts and meet facility needs. The existing gravel parking area will be redesigned with improved grading for drainage into tree filters to provide treatment and storage for stormwater runoff. Water quality swales are proposed along Forest Road. Beach improvements include a small retaining wall, landscaping timbers and native vegetation for stabilization of the lawn and beach areas to reduce erosion and sediment deposition into the lake.

The Wolfeboro Conservation Commission has no objection to the Town of Wolfeboro Minimum Impact Expedited application, Tax Map #228-54.

It was moved by Lenore Clark and seconded by Dan Coons to adjourn the June 8, 2020 Conservation Commission Dredge & Fill meeting. Roll call vote: Lenore Clark - yes, Brian Gifford - yes, Art Slocum - yes, Warren Muir – yes, Jeff Marchand – yes, Dan Coons – yes, Nancy Byrd - yes. The motion passed (7-0).

There being no further business before the Commission, the meeting adjourned at 4:24 pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lee Ann Hendrickson

Lee Ann Hendrickson