TOWN OF WOLFEBORO CONSERVATION COMMISSION June 18, 2020 APPROVED MINUTES

<u>Members Present:</u> Roll call: Lenore Clark – yes (acknowledged there is no one present with her), Chairman, Dan Coons – yes (acknowledged there is no one present with him), Vice-Chairman, Art Slocum – yes (acknowledged there is one person present with him), Brian Gifford – yes (acknowledged there is no one present with him), Jeff Marchand – yes (acknowledged there is no one present with him), Members, Nancy Byrd – yes (acknowledged there is no one present with her), Alternate.

<u>Members Absent:</u> Dave Senecal, BOS Representative, Ed Roundy, Warren Muir, Members, Sarah Silk, Alternate.

Staff Present: Lee Ann Hendrickson, Administrative Secretary.

Chairman Clark opened the virtual meeting at 4:08 pm.
Chairman Clark appointed Nancy Byrd, Alternate, to sit in for Ed Roundy, Member.

Lenore Clark noted Catriona Lennon, Interim Director of the Libby Museum, is present for the meeting.

I. Discussion Items

a. Goodwins Basin

Lenore Clark stated Aaron Stirt requested the Commission approve the expenditure for mowing the Goodwins Basin property four times (\$250/mow); noting the property is currently mowed twice per year. She stated the Commission discussed such at its June 8, 2020 meeting and tabled a final decision following further follow-up on the matter. She stated Brian Gifford spoke to Mr. Stirt; noting Mr. Stirt agreed to mow four times per year for \$750.

Brian Gifford stated he is in favor of such.

Art Slocum asked how many times the property has been mowed this year.

Brian Gifford replied once.

Art Slocum recommended the Commission continue to retain Mr. Stirt and agree to contract him to mow the property four times this year for the cost of \$750.

Jeff Marchand agreed to such however, discussing with Mr. Stirt to mow the property three times next year for \$650.

<u>It was moved by Nancy Byrd and seconded by Brian Gifford to contract Aaron Stirt to mow</u>
<u>Goodwins Basin four times for \$750 for 2020. Roll call vote: Lenore Clark - yes, Art Slocum - yes,</u>
Jeff Marchand – yes, Dan Coons – yes, Nancy Byrd - yes. The motion passed (6-0).

b. NHDES Applications
 Jason & Tara Bayko
 62 Spruce Road, Lake Winnipesaukee
 Standard Dredge & Fill
 Tax Map #228-30

The applicant proposes to construct a 68.45 foot long breakwater on Lake Winnipesaukee to protect an existing boathouse and perched beach.

Referencing the Jason and Tara Bayko Standard Dredge & Fill application, Tax Map #228-30, the Wolfeboro Conservation Commission feels that the length of the breakwater is excessive and is not the least impacting alternative.

Christopher J. Hyldburg 255 Governor Wentworth Highway, Lake Wentworth Permit by Notification Tax Map #150-21

The applicant proposes a 7'x4'x18" concrete anchor pad and relocate seasonal crank up dock, 6'x24 from existing location (Permit 2002-00894) to a new location 46', by the shore, from the western property line and 56' from the eastern property line.

The Commission reviewed the application and had no objection to the relocation of the dock however, noted the following issues;

- The application does not include an engineered plan
- The application does not include a copy of the notice to abutters, any communications regarding such or correspondence from abutting property
- Functions and Values Assessment was performed however, the assessment was not verified by a Certified Wetlands Scientist
- Frontage was received through adverse possession
- The application does not include erosion and turbidity plans
- The application does not include avoidance minimization form

The Wolfeboro Conservation Commission agreed to sign the Christopher J. Hyldburg Permit by Notification application, Tax Map #150-21, however requested the Chair email NHDES of the issues noted during the discussion of the application.

II. Other Business

None.

It was moved by Dan Coons and seconded by Brian Gifford to adjourn the June 18, 2020 Conservation

Commission meeting. Roll call vote: Lenore Clark - yes, Brian Gifford - yes, Art Slocum - yes, Jeff Marchand - yes, Dan Coons - yes, Nancy Byrd - yes. The motion passed (6-0).

There being no further business before the Commission, the meeting adjourned at 4:57 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lee Ann Hendrickson

Lee Ann Hendrickson